Helio Castroneves Ties Record As Four-Time Indy 500 Winner

Helio Castroneves etched his name in history after winning the 105th running of the Indianapolis 500.

The driver earned his fourth career victory in the historic race after beating Alex Palou across the finish line.

The win was Castroneves’ first at Indianapolis Motor Speedway since 2009, but it ties him for the most Indy 500 victories in the history of the sport with A.J. Foyt, Al Unser Sr. and Rick Mears.

There were 33 entries in the 200-lap race, and Castroneves in the No. 6 car pulled ahead of Palou in the final few laps and earned the win by 0.4928 seconds.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s